top of page

Composer, pianist & producer

Born in 1991, he began his music studies in Vigo. He holds a degree in Composition from the Higher Music Center of the Basque Country (Musikene), having been a student of Ramón Lazkano and Gabriel Erkoreka, among other musicians teaching there. In 2012, on the verge of finishing his higher studies, he won the EMCW composition award for his piece for clarinet, saxophone, and string trio Onde a espuma non chega. He then completed his training at the Katarina Gurska Higher Center (Madrid), where he studied a Master’s degree in Contemporary Instrumental Composition (professors Aureliano Cattaneo, Alberto Posadas, and José Luis Torá). Throughout his musical training, he has received master classes from Michael Finnissy, Gerard Pesson, Elena Mendoza, Johannes-María Staud, Emile Naoumoff, Pierluigi Billone, Félix Ibarrondo, Ivan Fedele, Narcis Bonet, or David Conte, among others.

His repertoire includes chamber, symphonic, and solo music, as well as electronic and video art. His music has been performed at festivals, cycles, and auditoriums in Spain, France, Italy, Canada, Mexico, the USA, and the Czech Republic. Among them stand out the San Sebastian Musical Fortnight, the Contemporary Music cycle of the BBVA Foundation, the Contemporary Music Cycle of Musikagileak, the Juan March Foundation, the Resis Festival of A Coruña, the Mostra Sonora, the Ensems festival, the Art-Sciences festival of Bourges, the University of Houston, or the Royal Academy of Fine Arts of Galicia.

His symphonic repertoire has been performed by different groups, such as the Basque Country Symphony Orchestra (OSE), the Leos Janacek Philharmonic Orchestra, the Royal Philharmonic of Galicia, the Valencia Symphonic Band, the Municipal Band of Castellón, or the Municipal Band of A Coruña; under the baton of conductors such as Jirí Petrdlík, Manuel Nawri, Maximino Zumalave, Manel Valdivieso, Marcel Ortega, or Asier Puga. In addition, he has worked with different chamber groups and ensembles, among them Vertixe Sonora, the Zukan trio, the Quasar saxophone quartet, Espai Sonor, Taller Sonoro, Arxis Ensemble, or the OCAZ Enigma Group.

Throughout his career, he has been able to work with prestigious soloists such as Sévérine Ballon, Christian Dierstein, Chrichan Larson, Klara Novakova, Roberto Alonso, or Iván Fernández.He has received commissions from the San Sebastian Musical Fortnight, the Etxepare institute, the Basque association of composers Musikagileak, or the Consello da Cultura Galega; for the latter, he composed in 2018 Duns folios que foron Blancos (choir and orchestra) on the occasion of the celebration of the Día das letras galegas.

bottom of page